mindful MATERIALS is an industry-led program developed by specifiers for specifiers to foster and strengthen the resources available for informed material selection.

Five member-led Working Groups provide guidance, create content, oversee and contribute to the growth of mindful MATERIALS: the Admin Working Group, the Outreach Working Group, the Content Working Group, the Portal Working Group, and the Review Working Group. These Working Groups are foundational to the future of mindful MATERIALS and give members a voice. The program’s success depends on these volunteers, and this page acknowledges their expertise, time and commitment to transparency.



The Steering Committee includes the co-chairs from each of the Working Groups and acts as a board of directors, providing leadership, decision-making and guidance to maintain the original intent of the program while anticipating future changes. The Steering Committee oversees partnerships, national PR & marketing efforts, program advancements and collaborates with the other Working Groups.

Jeff Frost, (Chair) Brightworks – Portland
Jennifer Atlee, Prosoco – Montague
Rebecca Best, GIGA – Montreal
Ryan Dick, GIGA – Chicago
Erica Godun, Ware Malcomb – New Jersey
Chris Hellstern, Miller-Hull Seattle
Kim Lombardozzi, Wight Co – Darien
Jasmine Madson, HKS – Dallas
Sara Tepfer, Arup – San Francisco
Janna Wandzilak, DELOS – New York
Alexa Williams, ZGF – Seattle


Ed Clark, ZGF – Seattle
Nancy Hulsey, Dallas



The OWG is the communications arm of the program, interfacing with members, handling new member sign-ups, member communication and resources, website content and manages social media.

Alexa Williams (Co-Chair), ZGF – Seattle
Sara Tepfer (Co-Chair), Arup – San Francisco
Uwe Bergk, SRG Partnership – Seattle                                                                    Rebecca Best, GIGA – Montreal
Jeff Frost, Brightworks – Portland                                                                           Susan Gust, SRG Partnership – Portland
Elizabeth Lockwood, Art Institute of Portland – Portland
Kimberly Lombardozzi, Wight Co – Darien
Jasmine Madson, HKS – Dallas
Candon Murphy, MG2 – Seattle
Emily Odell, Organize Corp – Denver                                                                    Valerie Sherry, HCM2 – Alexandria                                                                        



The CWG provides research and development, evaluating  the programs, certifications and attributes  mM requires, and proposing new content as industry programs evolve.

Erica Godun, Ware Malcomb – Seattle (Chair-Furniture/Textile Team)
Clare Ardizzone, Consultant – Chicago
Catherine Bobenhausen, Vidaris – New York City
Adrian Boyle, Perkins + Will – Washington DC
Leilanie Bruce, Brightworks Sustainability – New York City
Peter Carey, Streamline Material Resourcing – New York City
Mary Dickinson, Perkins + Will – Dallas
Suzanne Drake, Perkins + Will – San Francisco
Olga Evanusa-Rowland, SmithgroupJJR – San Francisco
Lisa Goodwin Robbins, Kalin Associates – Boston
Anjanette Green, stok – San Francisco
Michelle Heltzel, Ratio Design
Kathleen Madsen, TK Architecture – Colorado Springs
Stephany Mason, Collaborative for High Performance Schools – Sacramento
Tanya Mejia, Perkins Eastman – Washington D.C.
Diana Paez, THREE Consultoria Medioambiental – Mexico
Maria Papiez, Ewing Cole – North Carolina
Ripal Patel, Eckenhoff Saunders Architects – Chicago
Lona Rerick, ZGF – Portland



The PWG helps guide the development of the mindful MATERIALS Library portal and acts as a first-responder user interface feedback team. 

All members of the PWG help to channel technical feedback from the broader user group (both manufacturers and the A+D community) to Origin's software development team.

Jennifer Atlee (Co-Chair), Prosoco – Montague
Ryan Dick (Co-Chair), GIGA – Chicago
Amy Costello, Armstrong Flooring – Lancaster
Dana Davis, Ecore – Lancaster
Mikhail Davis, Interface – San Francisco
Jeff Frost, Brightworks – Portland
Anjanette Green, A Greener Space – San Francisco
Christian Kofod, Roxul – Milton
John Mlade, WSP – Chicago
Lona Rerick, ZGF – Portland
Jenelle Sams, Arconic – Norcross
Mallory Taub, Arup – Boston
Rami Vagal, Mohawk – Atlanta



The RWG works in conjunction with expertise partner BuildingGreen to review and approve the information submitted by our manufacturer members.

Kimberly Lombardozzi (Chair), Wight & Co. – Darien
Ryan Dick, GIGA – Chicago
Brent Ehrlich, BuildingGreen – Brattleboro
Olga Evanusa-Rowland, SmithgroupJJR – San Francisco
Anjanette Green, A Greener Space – San Francisco
Tayna Mejia, Perkins Eastman – Washington D.C.
Ripal Patel, Eckenhoff Saunders Architects – Chicago

You’ll receive communication when opportunities for involvement arise. All members are encouraged to be involved in the advancement of the program, and Working Groups are a way to further your involvement.